Conneaut Blue Streak
Black felt box included
3″W x 2 3/4″H
The Blue Streak, loved by amusement park goers and coaster enthusiasts alike, has been recognized by the American Coaster Enthusiasts (ACE) as a Classic Coaster Landmark, and is an iconic part of the Conneaut Lake Park in Conneaut, PA. The coaster made its first run on May 23, 1937 and when the park temporarily closed in 2007, was the 6th oldest wooden roller coaster in the United States. The park then reopened in 2009. Unfortunately, the coaster caught fire on January 4, 2022 while it was being dismantled.
Design & Renovations
Designed by Ed Vettel as an “out and back design”, it features a shallow track design and uses the original rolling stock and braking system. The coaster has a height of 77 ft., a drop of 69 ft. and a length of 2,900 ft. The 2 minute 20 second ride can reach a maximum speed of 50 mph while carrying up to 24 riders. In 1966, the original trains were removed and replaced with NAD Century Flyer silver trains. The Blue Streak was renovated in 1997 and in 2002, which allowed the original 1937 trains to be brought back.
Our Conneaut Lake Park Blue Streak Ornament is a great keepsake of happy times spent at Conneaut Lake Park. Order this ornament for fans of Conneaut Lake Park and also an ideal gift for roller coaster collectors.